A NEW series of NS14 Training Videos featuring Peter V sharing some racing tips and practical "how-to" demonstrations to help the average NS14 sailor improve on the race track. Filmed just after the Nationals in Teralba, January 2015.

Click here to view


National Council Meeting

held at Teralba SC on January 3rd 2015
Download Minutes (PDF)


Teralba Amateur
Sailing Club
28 Dec - 4 Jan 2015






Proudly Sponsored by



with National Champions, Peter Vaiciurgis, Hugh Tait
and Rohan Nosworthy.
View Videos

43rd Nationals

43rd NS14 Nationals at Cronulla Sailing Club

Tenth title for NS14 National Champion

The 43rd NS14 Nationals were sailed from Cronulla Sailing Club from the 27 December 2011 to 3 January 2012. Eight of the nine races completed were sailed offshore in Bate Bay, where the 59-boat-fleet enjoyed a majority of breezy conditions including the first of the Nor’easters for the New Year.

The final day was raced in the estuary, providing a nail-biting finisher between Peter Vaiciurgis and Tina Babbage and Hugh Tait and Tara McCall. The winner of the final race would ultimately take the title. Peter V came out on top to secure his fantastic record of ten NS14 National titles, with crew Tina. Hugh and Tara took second, with local sailors Bryce Edwards and Amanda Stern, the biggest improvers in the fleet, taking third. The recent MG National Champions Rohan Nosworthy and Sophie Holt finished in fourth, with Scott Day and Holly Norris holding onto fifth thanks to their efforts in the final race.

The race wins were shared between Peter V and Tina on his custom hull with Barracouta sails and Hugh and Tara on their Tiger hull with Brewer sails, apart from the lightest-air race. Neil Murphy and Jeremey Smith took race 5 on their home water convincingly, to be the only other race winner and show that the Aero 12 hulls are capable of winning heats.

Cronulla was a fantastic sailing venue, with the offshore courses providing challenging racing, and most importantly, awesome reaches! Spectators were able to view the racing from surrounding headlands, especially for race 5, where the start was just outside the break at Cronulla Beach.

A big thanks to Cronulla Sailing Club and the NS14 Association for their efforts to put on a fantastic regatta.

Thanks also to major regatta and class sponsor Zhik for their long-standing support of the class.

The next NS14 Nationals will be sailed at Port Dalrymple in Tasmania over the 2012-13 New Year period.

For more information on this exciting two-handed development class including photos, video and full results from the 43rd NS14 Nationals go to

Nicole Douglass


Top ten:

1st X 2032 Peter Vaiciurgis Tina Babbage Coffs Harbour YC NSW 9.0

2nd Carbon Neutral 2024 Hugh Tait Tara McCall Northbridge SC NSW 11.0

3rd Tempest 2033 Bryce Edwards Amanda Stern Cronulla SC NSW 22.0

4th Aqua Rodent 2034 Rohan Nosworthy Sophie Holt Queens Lake SC NSW 31.0

5th Salty Lips 1933 Scott Day Holly Norris Toronto Amateur SC NSW 41.0

6th Dark side of the Moon 1998 Robert Fish Cassie Cause Taree Aquatic Club NSW 42.0

7th California Times 2008 Chris Eddes Nicole Douglass Canberra YC ACT 55.0

8th Rubber Chicken Rocket Car 2002 Craig Davidson Mel Davidson Canberra YC ACT 55.0

9th Fine Tune 2037 Josh Tasker Tim Narborough Cronulla SC NSW 67.0

10th After Midknight 2027 Neil Murphy Jeremy Smith Cronulla SC NSW 68.0

NS14 Association National Supporters and Sponsors